2021 Division 2 Junior College World Series

“To win it, you not only have to be good, you must play near the top of your capabilities as

Read more

Div 2- Mid Atlantic District Preview (Reg. 19 & 20)

Baseball in the Northeast is something that for many people outside of that region of the country gets overlooked. But if you are from that region or know anything about it you know that is something that is a very thriving thing.

This district has only been to the National Championship 1 time in the past 10 years and that was Mercer in 2017 where they finished 2nd losing to Kankakee. Other then that Mercer has gone two other times in that span (2016 and 2014), Lackawanna has gone 3 times(2019, 2013, and 2012), while CCBC Essex (2018), Frederick (2015), and Cecil (2011) have all gone just one time over the last 10 years. 

Tallent as we said is plentiful if you care to look and find it in the northeast. This district is lead by:

Lackwanna’s-Jake Kelchner, George Castro, and Kyle Scott

Morris’s-Sam Armstrong

Delaware Tech's-Jonathan Goleblowski

Mercer’s-Greg Delgado, NIck McAuliffe, and Jarrett May

Anne Arundel’s-Leonard Lehner, and Elijah Santana

This content is for 1 Year, 2 Year (Monthly), 2 Year (Paid in Full), 5 Year (Monthly), and 5 Year (Paid in Full) members only.
Log In Register
Read more

Div. 1- East Distract Preview (Reg. 10, 15, 20)

For the past two years, the East District has been represented by Monroe. In 2018, they made their first trip to Grand Junction with a 34-16-1 record. In 2019, they made it back with a 33-19 record, after starting off the season on the wrong foot after arguable the toughest start to the season in the country playing top teams from Texas, and Louisiana.

Past Winners: ‘19 Monroe, ‘18 Monroe, ‘17 Florence Darlington Tech, ‘16 Harford

As always this district will be interesting to watch. With the usual powers reloaded and the rest of the teams looking to climb to the top. This is another District that has both the Pre-Season Pitcher and Player of the Year on the same team. Both Hunter Baker (Charlotte) and Jermain Vanheyningen of Florence-Darlington take those two spots.

This content is for members only.
Log In Register
Read more