Last 5 Winners:2021 - Walters State, 2020 - Covid, 2019 - Walters State, 2018 - Walters State (National Runner Up), 2017 - Dyersburg State, 2016 - Darton State

This District has been dominated by Region 7/Tennesse with the winner of the District coming out of there 8 of the times since 2010, with Darton State, who no longer has a baseball team, winning in 2016, Gordon state winning in 2012, and South Georiga winning in 2011. Out of Tennesse though it has been dominated by Walters State who has made 5 trips to Grand Junction in that span with 3 in a row dating back to 2018. No other team from this district has multiple trips.

Looking at this year’s group of teams it looks to be a lot of the same. Walters State and Dyersburg State look to battle it out at the top of Region 7. Gordon State, Andrew’s, and Georgia Highlands looking to be a the top of Region 17.

For Tennesse, this year they have lifted the “Travel” Restriction that they had last year not allowing them to play outside of a given radius within to play.

Top Players/Draft Prospects in the Region
*These are in no order
Blake Falor - SS - Andrew
Jack Hay - OF/C - Andrew
Max Kops - OF - Georgia Highlands
David Smith - C - Georgia Highlands
Caleb McNeely - SS - Walters State
Kohl Drake - LHP - Walters State
Dakotah Danner - C - Roane State
Gabriel Monterrey - MIF - Roane State
Henry Daniels - 1B - Abraham Baldwin
Wyatt Collins - Chattanooga State
Clay Tyas - Chattanooga State
Pierre Seals - SS - Dyersburg State
Christian Harmon - Gordon State
Hunter Gulledge - Gordon State

Region 7
Region 17
Chattanooga State
Abraham Baldwin
Cleveland State
Columbia State
East Georgia
Dyersburg State
Georgia Highlands
Jackson State
Gordon State
Motlow State
South Georgia
Roane State

Southwest Tennessee

Volunteer State

Walters State

This content is for Content Only Monthly, Content Only Yearly, Database + Content Montly, and Database + Content Yearly members only.
Log In Register